NHTTA Updates‎ > ‎

NZ Junior Team Finals

posted Jul 29, 2011, 2:06 AM by Gina Connell   [ updated Jul 29, 2011, 2:32 AM ]

The final day of competition saw the team titles decided at the NZ Junior Table Tennis Championships at North Harbour Table Tennis Stadium.  As expected the strong Auckland team dominated proceedings.  Congratulations to the following teams and players:

Team Results, see full results

Grade Winner Runner-Up
 Under 18 Boys A     Auckland A Wellington
 Under 18 Girls Auckland Canterbury
 Under 15 Boys A Auckland Auckland B
 Under 15 Girls Auckland A Counties Manukau
 Under 13 Boys A Auckland A Auckland B
 Under 13 Girls North Harbour  Wellington

 Under 18 Boys B Canterbury Manawatu
 Under 15 Boys B Auckland C Counties Manukau A
 Under 13 Boys B Auckland D Counties Manukau 

Player Statistics, see full results

Grade Player/s Statistics
 Under 18 Boys A     Kevin Wu 12/12, 100%
 Under 18 Girls Hwei Ching Lim & Jennifer Tseng    9/9, 100%
 Under 15 Boys A Roger Rao 11/11, 100%
 Under 15 Girls Dawn Ee, Ruofei Rao, Samantha Ong    7/7, 100%
 Under 13 Boys A Dean Shu, Jay Ong    9/9, 100%
 Under 13 Girls Veronica Li 10/10, 100%

 Under 18 Boys B Kane Stewart, Ron Park       8/9, 89%
 Under 15 Boys B Harvey Lin     9/10, 90%
 Under 13 Boys B Niranjan Patil   12/12, 100%

The teams competition was run by John Stapleton (Tournament Manager), Shona Cudby (Tournament Controller) and Daniel Fan (Tournament Referee).  Xpand2Play TEAM software was used for this event.  

North Harbour Table Tennis thanks all its volunteers and players, coaches and supporters for attending this enjoyable event.