NHTTA Updates‎ > ‎

Final Results from National Secondary Schools Championships

posted Sep 6, 2010, 3:31 AM by Gina Connell   [ updated Feb 6, 2013, 1:28 PM by Gina Connell ]
The National Secondary Schools Championships concluded with 120 entrants playing in the individual section numbers well up on previous years.  34 teams competed in the teams section which included both girl's and boy's grades.  Congratulations to all team and individual winners.

Team Championship Winners

1st Place - Epsom Girl's Grammar School

1st Place - St Kentigern College
2nd Place - Macleans College
3rd Place - Auckland Grammar School

Individual Championship Winners

Winner - Lingnan Kong, St Kentigern College, (3:0)
Runner Up - Aaron Page, Hamilton Boy's High School
Bronze Playoff - Terry Zeng, Macleans College (3:0) beat Zhiyang Cheng, Macleans College

Winner - Roger Rao, Auckland Grammar School, (3:0)
Runner Up - Liam Young, Albany Junior High School
Bronze Playoff - Xu Ning, Auckland Grammar School (3:1) beat Daniel Lowe, St Kentigern College

Winner - Angie Guo, Auckland International College (3:0)
Runner Up - Michelle Zhao, Westlake Girl's High School
Bronze Playoff - Amanda Yeung, Rangitoto College (3:0) beat Karen Zeng, Epsom Girl's Grammar School

Winner - Dawn Ee, Epsom Girl's Grammar School (3:1)
Runner Up - Samantha Ong, Epsom Girl's Grammar School
Bronze Playoff - Ellen Xiong, Hutt Valley High School (3:0) beat Lingshu Liu, Westlake Girl's High School

The tournament was held at the North Harbour Table Tennis Stadium on 17 table tennis tables using both the main stadium and extension. All days ran to timetable with John Stapleton and the North Harbour committee assisting using Xpand2Play tournament management software.  

NHTTA extends its thanks to all participants, school teachers and parents for an enjoyable event!