NHTTA Updates‎ > ‎

Coverage from NH Open 2012

posted Aug 19, 2012, 6:49 PM by Gina Connell   [ updated Feb 6, 2013, 1:14 PM ]
The premier North Harbour event was held on Sunday 19th August at the North Harbour Table Tennis Stadium.  Players came from across the northern region including North Harbour, Auckland, Counties Manukau, Northland, Waitemata and Waikato associations.

The Open Mens Singles was won by Mark Page (Waikato) beating Craig Dye (North Harbour) in the final.  A close semi-final was contested between Craig Dye (North Harbour) and Dinyar Irani (Auckland) with Craig winning 11-7 in the 7th game.  

The Open Womens Singles was won on countback by Sarah Sandley (Auckland).  The Open Mens and B Grade Mens Doubles were won by Bryn Lindsay and Liam Young (North Harbour) beating Mark Page and John Page (Waikato) in both finals.  Open Mixed Doubles (see photo top) was won by Craig Dye and Sarah Sandley (North Harbour/Auckland) beating John Page and Armindeep Singh (Waikato).

Congraulations to the following North Harbour players:

Craig Dye - Winner Open Mixed Doubles, Runner Up Open Mens Singles
Bryn Lindsay - Winner Open Mens Doubles, Winner B Grade Mens Doubles
Liam Young - Winner Open Mens Doubles, Winner B Grade Mens Doubles
Doug Pattinson - Winner O60 Mens Singles, 060 Mixed Doubles and 050 Mens Singles
Victor Pollett - Runner Up U17 Boys Singles
David Baker - Runner Up C Grade Mixed Doubles
Ray Dulangon - Runner Up 040 Mens Singles
Bill Sorby - Runner Up 070 Mens Doubles
Dennis Ralph - Runner Up 070 Mens Doubles
Vibhas Sofat - Runner Up C Grade Mixed Singles
Wei Li - Winner of C Grade Mixed Singles
Nicholas Lin - Runner Up U15 Boys Doubles
Kane Lu - Runner Up U15 Boys Doubles

Special thanks to our volunteers - June Logan, Wilma, David Baker, Helen Chen, Jack Stapleton, Wenlong, Lingshu Liu, Geraldine Stapleton, Iris Liu.  Our tournament team of John Stapleton and Gina Connell who run the tournament using the Xpand2Play tournament management system.