NHTTA Updates‎ > ‎

Close battle in Champion of Champions

posted Sep 6, 2011, 3:44 PM by Gina Connell

Final results from the Auckland Champion of Champions.  The premier boys event was won by Auckland Grammar School and the premier girls event was a close battle with Rangitoto Girls taking the title.

Auckland Grammar School - 1st Place Premier Boy's
Xu Ning, Roger Rao, Bill Xie, Taichi Akaoka

Rangitoto Girls School - 1st Place Premier Girl's
Catherine Yeung, Danya Yang, Amanda Yeung, Clara Jung

Botany Downs took the A Reserve title with Pakuranga winning B Grade, Papakura High C Grade and Edgewater College D Grade.

Congratulations to all teams, players and schools for a great competition.  Special thanks to all of the teachers from the various schools.

Final team positions are as follows:

Premier Boys

1 Auckland Grammar

2 Westlake BHS 1

3 Westlake BHS 68


Premier Girls

1 Rangitoto College

2 Westlake GHS


A Reserve Grade

1 Botany Downs SC

2 Rosmini College

3 Auckland Grammar 3


B Grade

1 Pakuranga College

2 Papatoetoe HS

3 = AGS 18

3= WBHS 54

3= Pakuranga College

6 WBHS 10


C Grade

1 Papakura High


D Grade

1 Edgewater College

2 WBHS 7

3 Birkenhead College