NHTTA Updates‎ > ‎

Battle of the Bridge

posted Nov 20, 2011, 8:18 PM by Gina Connell   [ updated Nov 28, 2011, 11:49 PM ]

The annual contest between Auckland and North Harbour, the "Battle of the Bridge" starts at 7pm this Wednesday night at the NHTT Stadium, 5a Akoranga Drive, Northcote.  Always a hard fought contest and this year's teams are of a very high standard.

Both associations have released initial teams for this contest as follows:

Representing Auckland
Josh Alexandre, Zhiyang Cheng, Roger Rao, Feng Jie, Wang Leung Chan, Phillip Sha, Dinyar Irani, Ivan Tam, Ruskin Dantra, Nathan Phillips, Xiaolan Xiao, Jack Zheng, Charlie (Che Toi) Chang, Tony Chang, Wes Willis, Bruce Penberthy.

Representing North Harbour
Brad Chen, Mitchell Barker, Hanson Ling, Andrew Morris, Bryn Lindsay, Kevin Fogarty, Ray Dulangon, Ben Jung, Long Life Jiang, Doug Pattinson, Dave Baker, Bozidar Zutic, Sameer Khedhir, Dave Scott, Jack Lin, Hone Te Pania.

Spectators welcome and our sponsor Xpand2Play is providing video coverage of the contest.